This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
8.5
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.3
Value
9.3
Reviews
    RawChefJim
    ca
    10
    September 10, 2017
    Excellent base for visiting historical sites
    Friendly, gracious hosts
    Douglas
    us
    7.5
    September 6, 2017
    Sorry, breakfast was not the best
    Easy to find, well furnished room. There was no TV but the internet was good so we could stream our programs on our laptops. Not a problem
    Albert
    ca
    10
    August 26, 2017
    Relaxing and we left with a full belly!
    We liked everything!
    Karen and Ralph were wonderful hosts! They were very friendly and informative of where to go for dinner. They have adorable goats, and cute kittens. The breakfast was AMAZING!
    Lainie
    us
    10
    August 24, 2017
    Very confortable bed, cuddly animals all around. Very friendly hosts
    susan
    us
    10
    August 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Constance
    us
    10
    August 23, 2017
    Would recommend
    Honestly upon approaching the B&B, we were a little unsure. First appearances look a little rough. The room, however was more than adequate. The bed was a bit squeaky, but otherwise comfortable. The bathroom facilities appear pretty new, and met our needs. We are allergic to cats and were unaware that cats shared the home. HOWEVER, they are kept out of the room, so we did not have any problems with allergic reactions.
    Very good value, breakfast was delicious. The hosts were delightful and helped with planning excursions.
    Grace
    ca
    9.6
    August 8, 2017
    Lovely romantic place
    Yes. The bed was cloudy
    Kate
    ca
    10
    July 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    ca
    10
    July 13, 2017
    I know where I'm staying on my next trip down east Broken wheel B&B
    No complaintss
    The room was large and clean enjoyed watching the goats outside our window Ralf and Karen were very friendly and answered all of our questions about the area also suggested places to see. Overall a wonderful place to stay and yummy breakfast something different every morning. Thanks again for the great hospitality
    Gord
    ca
    10
    June 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cathrine
    ca
    9.2
    May 16, 2017
    Lovely hosts, lovely room, but hmmmm...the breakfast???
    ...Even though we loved the room and the hosts, I, unfortunately, have to deduct points for our breakfast, which was cold, burnt and inedible! I COULD have said something to the host at the time, but I chose not to. We SHOULD NOT have been placed in the position of HAVING to say anything! But hey... a bad cook is not the end of the world! The experience gave us a chuckle for the rest of our vacation! They also provided toast and home made jams - and really, when push comes to shove, you can't go wrong with that! Otherwise, our stay was perfect - they really are wonderful people, so don't let my review deter you from staying there. Just be prepared to speak up, in case you have to send back the food!
    The hosts and accommodation were excellent - they went out of their way to make us comfortable, and you couldn't ask for any better treatment!
    Poul
    ca
    10
    October 21, 2016
    A great place to stay!
    All was great!
    Lovely room, great hospitality, and a good location when you're on the road.
    Lois
    ca
    10
    September 30, 2016
    great place to stay
    everything great food, friendly host and hostess, comfy bedroom and bed loved the animals
    us
    5.0
    September 9, 2016
    We were booked for two nights, stayed only one - had to find something else.
    Place looked really run down. Smelly as it was a farm. Bathroom wasn't very clean. Breakfast was pitiful.
    Owners were friendly
    ca
    10
    August 28, 2016
    Great
    NYCFamily
    us
    9.6
    August 8, 2016
    Charming and friendly with chickens and goats
    The hot water shower temp in the blue room shower was just a little hard to regulate but was manageable.
    The kids loved the animals and the beds, which were very comfy!
    Arch
    us
    9.6
    July 15, 2016
    A true country inn experience.
    Be aware it is not a new hotel but a working country inn. Loved it.
    Ralph and Karen are delightful innkeepers. Ralph showed us around all the elements of his animal husbandry. Fresh eggs for breakfast, goats, rabbit, turkeys and a variety of chickens.
Close